playing pretend

this is what I used to call make-believe when I was little. I loved playing pretend

prairie (my friends and I would run around my backyard and tree house in prairie dresses and bonnets that my mom made and bake mud pies and ride invisible horses), barbies, dollhouse, mystery solving, mermaids in the pool, chef (when we were out to dinner there was nothing I loved more that taking all the leftovers and sugar packets, etc and combining them in a cup – thanks mom and dad for letting me do this)

i could seriously go outside and play prairie right now.

Leave a Reply

